We believe world-class legal counsel should be afforded by all. Our Hartford personal injury attorneys completely understand that an injury
or accident can result in unexpected costs and expenses. From medical
bills to property repairs, an accident could turn your life around in
more ways than one. Because we accept all cases on a contingency fee basis,
you do not have to worry about paying any up-front legal fees!
In other words, you do not have to pay us until after we recover a favorable
verdict or settlement for you. This means you can have access to exceptional
legal counsel without having to worry about additional costs or hidden charges.
What Is the Connecticut Statute of Limitations for Personal Injury Lawsuits?
If you have suffered an injury and you wish to pursue compensation for
it, you will need to pay careful attention to the statute of limitations.
The statute of limitations sets a limit on how long after your accident
you will be permitted to file a lawsuit against the responsible party.
Statutes of limitations vary from one state to the next, so it's important
to familiarize yourself with your state's laws.
The General Statutes of Connecticut section 52-584 explains that a lawsuit
may not be filed if it has been more than 2 years since the date of the
accident that caused your injury. If you attempt to file a personal injury
lawsuit after the 2 years have expired, your case will most likely be
dismissed by the court.
Don't wait to reach out to a Hartford injury attorney at our law firm!
Your ability to recover compensation may be on the line!
Lawyer Reviews - Hartford, CT
If you are curious about why clients come to us when they need the best
injury attorney in Hartford, CT, visit our
personal injury lawyer reviews.
If you would like to speak with us confidentially, call our Hartford injury attorney today at(860) 278-0820.